Lena Philippi

Lena Philippi has many years of experience in press and copyright law.

She studied law at the University of Hamburg and specialised in media law at an early stage. During her legal clerkship, she worked at the State Media Authority of Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein and at a boutique law firm specialising in press law.

After starting her career in 2014 at the international legal and tax consulting firm EY, she worked for five years at the media law firm IRION in Hamburg. There she advised both (prominent) private individuals and large companies in the areas of press and personality rights as well as copyright and competition law and related areas of law. During this time, she successfully completed the specialist lawyer course in copyright and media law and held various teaching positions at the University of Europe for Applied Sciences.

She then expanded her expertise during her four years as a lawyer at the well-known Hamburg press law firm Prinz, where she mainly advised and represented nationally and internationally known personalities and companies in all media law matters.

Lena Philippi has been a specialist lawyer for copyright and media law since 2020.

Rechtsanwältin Lena Philippi

Rechtsanwältin Lena Philippi verfügt über eine langjährige Erfahrung im Presse- und Urheberrecht.

Sie studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Hamburg und spezialisierte sich dabei schon früh auf das Medienrecht. Während ihres Referendariats absolvierte sie unter anderem Stationen bei der Landesmedienanstalt Hamburg Schleswig-Holstein sowie bei einer auf das Presserecht spezialisierten Boutique Kanzlei.

Nach ihrem Berufseinstieg 2014 in der internationalen Rechts- und Steuerberatungsgesellschaft EY war sie fünf Jahre in der Medienrechtskanzlei IRION in Hamburg tätig. Dort beriet sie sowohl (prominente) Privatpersonen als auch große Unternehmen in den Bereichen des Presse- und Persönlichkeitsrechts sowie des Urheber- und Wettbewerbsrechts und in angrenzenden Rechtsgebieten. In dieser Zeit absolvierte sie erfolgreich den Fachanwaltslehrgang im Urheber- und Medienrecht und nahm verschiedene Lehraufträge an der University of Europe for Applied Sciences wahr.

Ihre Expertise baute sie anschließend während ihrer vierjährigen Arbeit als Rechtsanwältin in der bekannten Hamburger Presserechtskanzlei Prinz aus, wo sie vorwiegend national und international bekannte Persönlichkeiten und Unternehmen in allen medienrechtlichen Belangen beriet und vertrat.

Frau Philippi ist seit dem Jahr 2020 Fachanwältin für Urheber- und Medienrecht.